Love my job, hate the process I work under

by Priya Chandra

I’m sure this is a common complaint of many people but today it is my complaint without a doubt. I love what I do – being able to share the stories and experiences of the people on Pacific Partnership on Facebook (are you following us yet? http://www.facebook.com/ADFPacificPartnership) and back in Australia through more traditional media sources.

However the process my content has to go through in order to be released in Australia is just ridiculous. I feel as though I’m simply releasing content into a black hole with no idea what will happen to my precious words.

I’ve been working through solutions with my boss but the situation remains interesting. All I can say is watch this space!!!

One Comment to “Love my job, hate the process I work under”

  1. Priya, despite the fact that I won’t call you by your first name in the office (sorry, there’s a little too much Navy ingrained into this American Sailor), I’ve got to say it’s a joy working with you and Helen. I feel your pain, though. We’ve been TRYING to get photos to match up with our stories on the big site, and I can get the photos in, but somehow they just won’t marry up with the stories. It’s almost as though I’ve got to wait a few days for photos to post, then I can attach a story to it. That’s all well and good for a wrap-up story, but what about spot news?

Leave a Reply

