Getting my mojo back

by Priya Chandra

So it has been a while since I’ve written here and I feel deeply ashamed for that. Well, no actually I don’t but I do wish I’d been a bit more active here. So to make up for that I’ve decided to do some new things around here.

Firstly, you’ll have noticed that Priya Rambles is now on wordpress.com rather than Posterous. I had a great time with Posterous but as both of my professional websites (bookaddict.com.au and priyachandra.com) are with wordpress I thought I should really bring this one over as well and keep it all in the family so to speak.

Secondly I’ve decided to take up a couple of challenges. The first is based on a post from Sonia Simone of Copyblogger fame. In this post: 3 sure-fire steps for beating the content blues she talks about 3 steps for getting content out there day in and day out. So, given that my businesses are all built on content marketing I thought I might give her advice a go. In brief, and adjusted for my circumstances she says:

Step 1: Write every day – that means a post every day for one of my three online properties: Priya Rambles (here!), Book Addict or Priya Chandra. I have actually been writing every day for a while now (124 days to be exact) but that has been private writing via 750 words.com. This is a new, public commitment to create actual words that can and will be read by someone other than me.

Step 2: Capture two ideas every day. This is actually quite hard for me, I get lots of ideas every day but actually saving them is strangely quite hard for me. I think it is because they come at about 10:30 / 11pm when i’m lying down trying to go to sleep and don’t think i can capture the ideas. That has to change because trying to remember them for the next day just isn’t working.

I’ve removed 1 of Sonia’s steps because my second challenge is to Post every day either here, or on Priya Chandra or Book Addict using 1 of Chris Brogan’s Blog topics.

I currently have 235 topics from him so not quite a year, but I think that I will get a year’s worth out of this if I use some of his actual, older Chris Brogan blog posts . So very unimaginatively I’m calling this The Year My Chris Broke. Oops. no. I meant to say My Year with Chris. Although the blog posts will be spread out amongst the different websites, I’ll link them all back here just for fun and a central place to direct people.

Wish me luck!

3 Responses to “Getting my mojo back”

  1. Wishing you luck Ms Priya! And keeping you accountable by asking about today’s blog? I know that today is not technically over – so there’s still time 🙂

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

